Logo.png

support

User Settings

Overview

The tablet application security model provides the ability to setup multiple users with their own username & password and associated access restrictions. The Farm Manager assigned to the farm by the account owner on the website will be automatically assigned the Farm role when they successfully complete the initial Sign Up process on the tablet. Access to this screen is limited to the Farm role. 

Additional roles available for assignment are:

  • Crop - this role is focused on managing feed and crops with access limited to these functions

  • Stock - this role is focused on managing stock with broad access except for some administration functions

  • Worker - this role is focused on data capture and feed planning with limited access to configuration and administration functions

The specific access for each role is outlined below:

 

Screen

Animal/ Non-ID Group

Filtered Animal List

Configured Events

EID Reader File Import

Paddock Inventory

Paddock / Feed Costs

Feed Planning

General Analysis

Sale Optimization

NAIT Reporting

Health Treatments

Data Element Settings

Group Settings

EID & Visual Tag Import

Bluetooth

Cloud Sync

Farm Settings

User Settings

Farm

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Crop

N

N

N

N

Y

Y

Y

N

N

N

N

N

N

N

N

Y

N

N

Stock

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

N

Y

N

Y

N

Y

Y

N

N

Worker

Y

N

Y

N

Y

Y

Y

Y

N

N

N

N

N

N

Y

Y

N

N

Adding Users

To add a user:

1. Select the ADD USER button on the top right of the screen

2. This will open a wizard with screens to add the following user information:

  • First Name - First name of the user

  • Last Name - Last name of the user

  • Email - email that the user will use to login

  • Password - initial password that user will use to login - they can change this on their own later in Account function

  • Role - select the security role assigned to the user (from the list above)

  • Review - check that all entries made are correct and select COMPLETE to create user in the system

3. Once COMPLETE is selected, it will create the user in the system and add their details to the list

 

NOTE: When providing new users with their email and password, instruct them to:

  • Sign In to the system

  • Select Account from the overflow menu on the top right (3 dots)

  • Enter their name and the email you provided them

  • They can choose to use the same password you provided them or to change it in this wizard

  • They should also select a Recovery Question and Answer so they can login if they forget their password

 

Managing Users

To edit a user, simply touch anyplace on the user row. This will open the wizard used to add the user except all entries will be populated with previous entries. Just make necessary edits in the appropriate screen and select COMPLETE which will save the changes in the system and reflect these in the list.

To delete a user, simply touch the 3 dots at the end of the user row which will present a Delete option. Select this and confirm and the user will be removed from the system and the list.

After a valid user has logged into the system, they can change all of their information except their role by selecting the three dots at the top right of the screen and selecting the Account option. This will open a wizard similar to the one used to add or modify users except their information will be pre-populated. They can make changes to any screen along with establishing a security question and answer which will allow them to reset their password if they forget it. Any changes made by the user will be shown on the User Settings screen.