support

Support  >  Web Portal User Menu  >  Farms

Farms

Overview

This screen:

  • Displays information regarding all farms associated with your billing accounts

  • Enables you to add, edit, disable and transfer (coming) farms

  • Enables you to add, edit or delete users associated with each farm

 

Farms

Selecting the expand (down) arrow next to your username (email) at the top right of the screen presents a menu list. Select Farm from the list to display a screen similar to what is shown below. The information on the screen is as follows:

  • Add Farm - Select to add a new farm to one of your billing accounts (see Add Farms below)

  • Farms Listing

    • Billing Account​ - the billing account name associated with the farm

    • Farm Name - the farm name

    • Farm Postal Code - the postal code of the farm

    • Account Owner - the email of the owner of the Billing Account that the farm is assigned to

    • Subscription Type - Designates the subscription type associated with the farm. The options are:

      • Vet Account Types​

        • Full​ - provides all tablet application and web functionality

        • Web - provides only web functionality for vet accounts - primarily Farm Plan and Health Treatments for the Farm

      • Standard Account Type

        • Standard​ - provides all tablet and web functionality except for vet specific features

    • Active - a checkmark indicates if the farm is active. If there is no ✓ then the farm has been disabled 

    • Row Overflow (3 dots at end of row) - presents overflow menu items if selected

      • Disable Farm​ - provides the ability to disable the farm from the billing account which stops all billing activity for the farm and disables access to farm data

      • Edit Farm - displays current farm details and provides the ability to add or edit data

      • Edit NAIT Details - provides the ability to enter or edit NAIT number, username and password. This is only available to Farm role.

      • Edit Users - displays current users and roles and provides the ability to add or delete users or edit roles

      • Transfer Farm - An upcoming release will provide the ability to transfer the farm and all associated data to another billing account. This will require the approval of the receiving billing account owner.

 
 

Add Farm

To add a Farm:

1. Your user account must be assigned as an account owner or administrator

2. Select the ADD FARM button from the Farms listing screen

3. This will open a screen similar to what is displayed below. The information shown is as follows:

  • Farm Name (required) - currently the combination of Farm name and postal code must be unique

  • Postal Code (required) - currently restricted to 4 digit New Zealand standard

  • Select Billing Account (required) - select from one of your previously established billing accounts.

  • Select Subscription Type (required) - select from one of the types associated with the Billing Account type. Options are:

    • Vet Account Type ​- Full or Web

    • Standard Account Type - Standard (set by default - no option to change)

4. ADD FARM button

  • Once Farm Name, Postal Code, Billing Account and Subscription Type has been entered, the button will become active (green)

  • Once selected, it will check that Farm Name and Postal Code combination is unique and, if so, will remove the dialog screen and return the user to the Farms screen with the new farm information presented in the table

  • Users can then be added to the Farm

 

Edit Farm

To edit a Farm:

1. Your user account must be assigned as an Account Owner or Admin role for the Account the Farm is associated with

2. Select the 3 dots at the end of the row of the farm you would like to edit. This will present a menu listing with Edit Farm as an option.​ 

3. Once you select the Edit Farm option from the menu, it will display a screen similar to what is shown below. 

The information on the screen is exactly the same as the Add Farm screen. From here you can add or edit any of the information. The SAVE CHANGES button will activate (turn green) after any edits or additions as long as something is entered in the Farm Name and Postal Code fields. 

Once the SAVE CHANGES button is selected, the screen will be removed and all changes saved to the system.

Edit NAIT Details

To enter or edit the NAIT details for the Farm:

1. Your user account must be assigned as a Farm or Account role for the Farm

2. Select the 3 dots at the end of the row of the farm you would like to edit. This will present a menu listing with Edit NAIT Details as an option

3. Once you select the Edit NAIT Details menu item, it will display a screen similar to what is shown below. 

You can add or edit any of the information. The SAVE CHANGES button will activate (turn green) after any edits or additions as long as something is entered in the Farm Name.  Once the SAVE CHANGES button is selected, the screen will be removed and all changes saved to the system.

 
 

Edit Users

To edit Users for a Farm:

1. Your user account must be assigned as an Account Owner or Admin role for the Account the Farm is associated with

2. Select the 3 dots at the end of the row of the farm you would like to edit. This will present a menu listing with Edit Users as an option.​ 

3. Once you select the Edit Users option from the menu, it will display a screen similar to what is shown below. 

The information on the screen is as follows:

  • Name - name of user

  • Email - email of user

  • Role - the security role assigned to the user. This can be changed by selecting the drop down arrow in the box and selecting another available role. Click here to see all available Farm Security roles.

  • Status - shows whether the user is active or whether they need to accept the invite they were sent to verify their identify and accept the assignment. Note: If status is "Invite Pending", a RESEND button will be present which will allow you to resend the invitation to the user's email.​

  • Delete icon (trash can) - select this to delete the user from the farm

 

Add Users

1. Select the ADD icon on the top right of the dialog

2. This will display a screen similar to what is shown below. To add a user:

  • Enter a valid email address

  • Select a role from the available options 

  • Select ADD USER

3. Once the ADD USER button is selected, the screen will be removed and the user will receive an invitation email similar to what is displayed below.

4. Once the user selects the invitation link, it will open their browser to stockmanager.co.nz.

5. If they have not established a StockManager account previously, it will ​bring them to a screen similar to what is displayed below. They will need to enter their name and a password for their account (twice). When these 3 fields have been completed, the SUBMIT button will activate (turn green).

If they have previously established a StockManager account, selecting the link will bring them to a sign in screen. 

6. Once the user selects SUBMIT or signs in, it will present a screen similar to what is displayed below. Once they select ACCEPT, they will be given access to the Farm.

 

Disable Farm

To disable a farm:

1. Your user account must be assigned as an Account Owner or Admin role for the Account the Farm is associated with

2. Select the 3 dots at the end of the row of the farm you would like to edit. This will present a menu listing with Disable Farm as an option.​ 

3. Once you select the Disable Farm option from the menu, it will display a screen similar to what is shown below. 

4. This action will:

  • Remove user access to subscription functionality on the Android tablet application and web portal associated with the farm

  • Remove the farm from monthly subscription billing 

5. Select the Disable Farm button presented to confirm